Deadly Disease of Doom

Deadly Disease of Doom

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Ahhh-CHOO! From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's Squish's most contagiously fun adventure yet! Uh-oh! A deadly disease is spreading through Small Pond! People are dropping like flies! And YIKES-it looks like Squish is patient #1. Will this epic epidemic be the end of everyone's favorite amoeba? (And if it is, who will he leave his comic collection to?!) Find out the answers in the seventh hilarious Squish graphic novel- Deadly Disease of Doom! BONUS- Look in the back of the book to learn how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and My Weird School! Praise for Squish * "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." -Kirkus Reviews, Starred "An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." -The New York Times "Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining." -The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Publisher: New York :, Random House,, [2015].
Copyright Date: ©2015
ISBN: 9780307983053
Characteristics: 91 pages :,chiefly coloured illustrations ;,17 cm.
Additional Contributors: Holm, Matthew - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
s
sunny39o
Oct 20, 2017

Ooooh! I like the idea of viruses infecting amoeba. Very realistic and good to teach kids.

g
garyroundtree
May 24, 2015

The cover is gross

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top